Skip to content

It’s certainly been a thing.

July 27, 2012

Chris “Turnip” Simmons

Today we here at Prescribed Films begin our last weekend of principal photography on our latest feature Demonica. Through out our individual correspondence with cast and crew, spread across Facebook, and felt in some degree by all of us, there is a distinct feeling of disappointment. Even though we knew this day would come it is still a unfortunate surprise when it is actually upon us. Having been a part of six different productions over the last year I can certainly understand what it’s like. We’ve spent so much time together as a production that the thought of not having that connection can leave a hole that had been filled by these people and the work.

However, that being said, I CAN’T wait to be done with this movie!

Now that sounds like I’m totally sick of these people and that simply can’t be further from the truth. In fact one of my regrets of this movie is not being able to spend MORE time with the actors and crew. Often I spend my evenings running from one shot to another setting up lights and making sure people and props are where they need to be when we need them to be there. That doesn’t leave me much time to actually spend interacting.

Another issue is that I’ve simply spent so much time with Demonica. Much of the last eight months (even more for “Insane Mike”) has been spent writing, thinking about, or working on Demonica. With editing, promotion, and release still to come we’re certainly far from done but and end to filming means I can put the movie on the back burner of my mind for a little while. While working on this movie it has tended to consume my thoughts. Now I can think about other things for awhile.

But in the moment I can concentrate on trying to make this last weekend the best yet. I could not have asked for a better cast and crew to go on this journey with us and, with it almost over, I want to just say how much it has meant to me for you to have come along.
In other news there is a new episode of Attack of the Killer Podcast up on iTunes and over at Horror Palace.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

