Skip to content

Feed Your Demons

July 13, 2012

Rachel “Mrs. Turnip” Lunsford

Over the last month and a half of filming you’ve heard from me a few times. It has been so much fun to be a small part of this production. We still have at least this weekend and another to go, so I’m still attempting to figure out how to feed 20-30 people while keeping my eye on the budget.

Wait, did I say people? I meant demons. No, not this isn’t a soul-searching post about feeding or not feeding your inner demons. I literally mean I have to feed demons this weekend.

SO what is appropriate demon food? Arms? Guts? Brains?

I don’t really know, but I’m going to try Broccoli Cheese Soup. Since our location doesn’t really have a facility for me to create my mother’s-from-scratch Broccoli Cheese Soup that warms my soul, I searched for a crock pot version that could be made on set without a kitchen. Luckily I found this recipe (http://www.budgetsavvydiva.com/2012/02/crock-pot-broccoli-cheese-soup/). I am so excited to make this for the demons.

As for the rest of the weekend, here is the menu:

Friday Late Night Dinner: Hot Dogs (and Beans for our vegetarians)

Saturday Morning Breakfast: Oatmeal with fruit and bacon

Saturday Late Night Dinner: Broccoli Cheese Soup

Sunday Morning Breakfast: Oatmeal with fruit and bacon

I’ll try to get the demons to report back on how this soup works out. And I hope the cast and crew doesn’t mind me going easy this week — sadly my day job actually has me working more than usual and taking away my night to prepare lots of components like I would ahead of time to have tacos or potato bars or other delicious things.

 

Happy Feasting,

Mrs. Turnip

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. dan hampel permalink
    July 15, 2012 9:00 am

    We love your food!!!!!

Leave a Reply

